Results of the competitive examination for postgraduate studies A visit from the Ministerial Committee to the Informatics Institute to check the progress of the competitive exam The Institute of Informatics conducts a competitive examination for applicants for postgraduate studies A course in scientific research and publishing in reputable international journals Postgraduate study lectures The weekly schedule of lectures at the institute Research proposal submission form Discussion of master's student Nebras Habib Yas Attara Discussion of master's student Bodoor Mohsen Sabih Ismail Instructions for applying for postgraduate studies Announcement for applicants for postgraduate studies Visit of an inspection committee from the Ministry Center to the Institute Institute of Informatics for Graduate Studies begins first course exams for graduate students Discussion of doctoral student Shaima Muhammad Jamil The Informatics Institute conducts the first course exam for postgraduate students The head of the Iraqi Computer and Informatics Authority is visiting the Informatics Institute for Graduate Studies Discussion of doctoral student Maysa Hamid Abdul Amir Competitive Exam Results 2020- 2021 IIPS conducts a competitive examination for postgraduate applicants Announcement for the competitive exam

Dean Introduction

In the context of implementing the trends aimed at paying attention to the quality of higher education and improving its outputs in response to needs and in accordance with national, regional and global requirements, the Informatics Institute for Graduate Studies has been keen to give exceptional priority to the processes of renewal, modernization and change in a dynamic way to the curricula, visions and goals of the institute. In an era that is pervaded by all aspects of advanced computer technologies, the Institute of Informatics for Higher Studies / Iraqi Computer and Informatics Authority is making its way towards distinction, progress and prosperity, taking it upon us to produce a pioneering generation of graduate degree holders, whose personality is characterized by scientific brilliance and skillful creativity. To be strong competitors in the fields of the labor market, walking with confident steps towards academic and research excellence, with the help of elite faculty members from inside and outside the institute with experience and competence, as well as an interactive educational environment that allows students to make the most of all teaching materials, and standards have been adopted and applied. And national and international standards for academic accreditation in a way that makes the institute’s outputs compete with their counterparts from institutes and colleges in local and regional universities, and accordingly and within the framework of the institute’s vision and mission, the Informatics Institute for postgraduate Studies aspires for excellence and leadership in the field of computers and information technology locally and regionally by providing quality education based on emerging knowledge and skills. Contributing to creative research to serve the community, hoping to God Almighty for success.

Institute Location

Institute Goals

The goals of the institute

  1. Adopting and developing performance standards to measure the scientific level and skills of graduate students.
  2. Excellence in research and development programs in all fields to serve the community.
  3. Cultural contributions.
  4. Building community and governmental institutions’ confidence in the institute’s output.
  5. Organizing seminars and holding scientific conferences with the aim of deepening the concepts of information and knowledge
  6. Exchanging experiences in the fields of computer science and information systems with the corresponding bodies and institutions.
  7. Establishing specialized research units in the fields of computer science, information systems and information technology.

Institute Message & Vision

The vision of the institute is to keep pace with global progress in the field of computer science and information technology to support decision makers. In addition to following up and comprehension and develop scientific concepts of information technology and benefit of artificial intelligence applications in various fields.
Activating the role of the software and informatics industry in society and keeping pace with the global development in information technology by following up developments in computer technology, hardware and software field, and implementing postgraduate programs and holds specialized training courses with conducting theoretical applied research and studies in the field of e-computers and providing advisory services to various state departments as well as the private sector. The commission seeks to implement the e-government project and contributes to developing and developing curricula for departments of computer science, engineering and software in universities and institutes.

Institute Gallery

نظام الخدمة الالكتروني

زيارة لجنة تفتيشية من مركز الوزارة للمعهد معهد المعلوماتية للدراسات العليا يباشر امتحانات الكورس الأول لطلبة الدراسات العليا مناقشة طالبة الدكتوراه شيماء محمد جميل معهد المعلوماتية يجري امتحان الكورس الاول لطلبة الدراسات العليا رئيس الهيئة العراقية للحاسبات والمعلوماتية يجري زيارة إلى معهد المعلوماتية للدراسات العليا مناقشة طالبة الدكتوراه ميساء حميد عبد الامير الامتحان التنافسي ٢٠٢٠-٢٠٢١ نتائج الامتحان التنافسي للعام الدراسي 2020- 2021 معهد المعلوماتية يجري الامتحان التنافسي للمتقدمين للدراسات للعليا اعلان الى المتقدمين للامتحان التنافسي اسماء الطلبة المقبولين لاداء الامتحان التنافسي تعليمات التقديم عاجل للمتقدمين تنويه لطلبة الامتحان التنافسي إعلان لغرض إجراء الاستلال الرسائل والاطاريح الامتحان الشامل لطلبة الدكتوراه عميدة المعهد توضح آلية التقديم للدراسات العليا اعلان الى المتقدمين للدراسات في معهد المعلوماتية للدراسات العليا

موقع المعهد

كلمة العميد

في إطار تنفيذ التوجهات الرامية للإهتمام بنوعية التعليم العالي وتحسين مخرجاته تلبية للإحتياجات ووفقاً للمتطلبات الوطنية والاقليمية والعالمية، فقد حرص معهد المعلوماتية للدراسات العليا إلى إعطاء أولوية استثنائية لعمليات التجديد والتحديث والتغيير بشكل ديناميكي للمناهج والرؤى والاهداف الخاصة بالمعهد. وفي عصر عمت جميع أرجائه مظاهر التقنيات الحاسوبية المتطورة، يشق معهد المعلوماتية للدراسات العليا \ الهيئة العراقية للحاسبات والمعلوماتية طريقه نحو التميز والتقدم والازدهار، آخذين على عاتقنا تخريج جيل رائد من حملة الشهادات العليا، تتّسم شخصيتهم بالنبوغ العلمي والإبداع المهارى؛ ليكونوا منافسين أقوياء في مجالات سوق العمل،سائرين بخطى واثقة نحو التميز الأكاديمي والبحثي، مستعينين بنخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس من داخل وخارج المعهد من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة، فضلاً عن بيئة تعليمية تفاعلية تتيح للطلبة الاستفادة القصوى في كافة المواد التدريسية، وقد تم تبني وتطبيق المعايير والمقاييس الوطنية والدولية للاعتماد الأكاديمي بما يجعل مخرجات المعهد تنافس مثيلاتها من المعاهد والكليات بالجامعات المحلية والإقليمية ، وعليه وضمن إطار رؤية المعهد ورسالته، يطمح معهد المعلوماتية للدراسات العليا للتميز والريادة في مجال الحاسبات وتكنلوجيا المعلومات محلياً واقليمياً وذلك من خلال تقديم تعليم نوعي مبني على المعرفة والمهارات المستجدة والمساهمة بأبحاث إبداعية لخدمة المجتمع، آملين من المولى عز وجل التوفيق والسداد.

رؤية المعهد ورسالته

أن رؤية المعهد تتجسد في مواكبة التقدم العالمي في مجال علوم الحاسبات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات دعما لمتخذي القرار. اضافة الى متابعة واستيعاب وتطوير المفاهيم العلمية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاستفادة من تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي في شتي المجالات.
تفعيل دور الصناعة البرمجية والمعلوماتية في المجتمع ومواكبة التطور العالمي في تكنولوجيا المعلومات من خلال متابعة التطورات الحاصلة في مجال تقنية وأجهزة وبرامجيات الحاسبات وتنفيذ برامج الدراسات العليا وإقامة الدورات التدريبية التخصصية مع إجراء البحوث والدراسات النظرية والتطبيقية في مجال الحاسبات الألكترونية وتقديم الخدمات الإستشارية لمختلف دوائر الدولة وكذلك للقطاع الخاص وتسعى الهيئة الى تنفيذ مشروع الحكومة الألكترونية والمساهمة في وضع وتطوير المناهج لأقسام هندسة وعلوم الحاسبات والبرمجيات في الجامعات والمعاهد .

اهداف المعهد

  1. اعتماد وتطوير معايير أدائية لقياس المستوى العلمي والمهارات لطلبة الدراسات العليا.
  2. التميز في البرامج البحثية والتنموية في كافة المجالات لخدمة المجتمع.
  3. الإسهامات الثقافية.
  4. بناء ثقة المجتمع والمؤسسات الحكومية بمخرجات المعهد.
  5. تنظيم الندوات وعقد المؤتمرات العلمية بهدف تعميق مفاهيم المعلومات والمعرفة
  6. تبادل الخبرات في مجالات علوم الحاسب ونظم المعلومات مع الهيئات والمؤسسات المناظرة.
  7. إنشاء وحدات الأبحاث المتخصصة في مجالات علوم الحاسبات ونظم المعلومات وتكنلوجيا المعلومات.

صور من المعهد